قصيدة ترك الدنيا

باللغة العربية

RAFA
2 min readSep 2, 2021

أعيش في الدنيا وكل حياتي جهاد
أكره الحياة السهلة، أي حياة أريد؟

أجلس في بيتي وآكل الطعام اللذيذ
ما الحياة هذه، إذا كنت من الله بعيد؟

كيف أمشي إلى ربي الأعلي بقدمي
وهو في السماء وأنا عبد من العبيد

أنظر في شجرة إلى طير ضعيف
يحلق في السماء ككوكب مجيد

أبغي في سبيل الله حياة الجهاد
كل وقت مهم وكل يوم جديد

أصلي مع إخواني في صف مستقيم
وأقوم بعزة وقوة وأزهد في ثريد

وأرجوا الشهادة أو الفتح المبين
وأقاتل عداءنا ببطش شديد

أنام في الصحراء على رمل
بين البندقية والسيف الحديد

أترك هموم الدنيا وزينتها
أقاتل في سبيل الله لتوحيد

تشعر الأسود بقوة في صيدها
تجري في الغابة، هذه حياة السعيد

يحبون الناس أكل الحلوات
ما الحلوة ألذ مما يذوق الشهيد

قد سجنت بالراحة والحياة السهلة
أريد العزة واشتاق ليوم الوعيد

I live in the world and all my life is jihad

I hate an easy life, what life do I want?

I sit in my home and eat delicious food

What life is this, if I am far from Allah?

How can I walk to Allah the Most High with my feet?

While He is in the heavens I am a slave from His slaves

I observe in a tree a feeble bird

Then flying in the sky like a glorious star

I seek for the sake of Allah a life of jihad

Where every time matters and every day is new

Where I pray with my brothers in straight rows

And I stand with honour, might and detachment from meat (lavish foods)

And I hope for matyrdom or a clear victory

And I fight our enemies with intense might

Where I sleep in the desert on sand

Bewteen the gun and the iron sword

Leaving every concern of this world and its adornments

Fighting in the path of Allah for monotheism

Lions feel a feeling of strength in their hunting

Running in the forest, this is a life of happiness

People love to eat sweets

What is sweeter than what a matyr tastes?

Certainly I am imprisoned with comfort and an easy life

I desire honour and I miss the day of promise

My third go at Arabic poetry. Took the other two down due to reasons…

--

--

RAFA

You might call my writing rambling, you might call it art. I just see it as an honest translation of my thoughts into words